top of page

Life of a DJ


Every DJ that has ever worked either in RL radio or SL clubs has run across at least a couple of these....just thought I'd share...

I totally dig it when somebody requests 7 songs from the same band and rushes you to play them back to back! No, it's ok... hold your old school tape recorder up to SL as I play all 12 tracks from the latest slipknot CD you cheap twat! Oh, you want the 3 bonus tracks too? Sure! :)

It makes my day when a listener decides to get on voice chat and hoot and holler over my music, and oh golly gee gosh, it makes me super happy when they laugh hysterically, and slap their desk, and yell at the top of their lungs in local chat as I announce the next song, and the person who requested it...

Oh, thanks for the IM letting me know you didn't hear your request because you went to take a piss and stopped along the way back to grab something from the kitchen... SURE I can play it again fatass, hold on let me pick up my tip jar first, because I sincerely doubt I will be needing that! :)

I abso-fukin'-lutely LOVE it when you're spinning an all rock set, and somebody requests Eminem, or an all funk set and somebody requests Cannibal Corpse. Thank you!

AS a DJ, I am able to read minds.. YES, It's true!

So... when you tell me you want to hear that song... by that chick.... and she sings about how she's important.....and how she's sad.... and frustrated...don't you WORRY!! :) I'll get that Fall Out Boy song on for you in 3!

I think it's groovy when I spin at a place called... oh, I don't know... "Rock Forever" and I get cussed at in text for not spinning Ibiza Techno! First of all, you have taste! And your tastes SUCK just like your ability to comprehend a club name! Second of all, the bright pink building with the horrid script lag and people yelling over the DJ 6 sims over is where you need to be! :)

I truly enjoy when I get a request for Rib Zobme's Libin ded grl.. I SAID ROM BOMZIE LIGINV DEAS GIEL!...

I am a true DJ, so I will play it, you drunken shit! Only b/c it's Rob Zombie, and only b/c I know my fans will dig it...

A true DJ knows when to shut the fuck up, and a true DJ knows when, and HOW to bitch...

A true DJ has sat down for hours on end, analyzing and truly enjoying the music they choose to spin, before they spin it.

A true DJ has AT LEAST 3 playlists saved.

A true DJ will take the time to actually listen to a song before they say "That song makes me want to headbang against a brick wall."

A true DJ stays loyal to their fans.

Please take the time to pass this to your fellow DJ's! Let them know....

A true DJ can snap at any moment....

If you find yourself in a fetal position in front of your computer, rocking back and forth with Dope's Die Mother Fucker Die on loop, watching the people in local chat bitch....

Please... IM another DJ.....

so they can pass a LM around

and we can all come and watch and laugh at you!

LOL

YOU'RE NOT ALONE!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page