top of page

2017 was amazing!

As we head into 2018, I want to reflect a bit on the previous year.

It's been an amazing ride at S&I.

We've added a new staff member. The talented young Foxxy Siegel (Foxxy Scorpio). Foxxy has been a wonderful help to me as when I'm offline, I know that she's usually around to assist others and help people landing at the school. She also was recently inducted into the Second Life DJ Hall of Fame!

Foxxy will soon be taking on some more responsibilities in that she will start teaching students to use SAM Broadcaster. This will be a great deal of help for me as in 2017, I set a couple of milestones.

First, we topped 150 students since opening the school in August of 2015....then 200. As of this writing, we're at 218 students trained at S&I. That averages out to about 12 students per month since opening.

In addition to the classes, I've done roughly 100 intros and drops for clients of S&I.

Finally, S&I now also provides stream servers for clients who need them.

All of that has kept me pretty busy. It also points to the importance of the students and clients of S&I. As I said in my New Years message to the school group, if it wasn't for all of you, it would just be me and my cat "Lunch" and the two dogs, "I'm Hungry" and "Me Too."

Here's to another great year. I hope all of you had a safe and fun holiday season. I look forward to working with all of you.

Kieran


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page